Ann Arbor

Ele's Place is the only nonprofit in Ann Arbor and the surrounding region, dedicated solely to helping children and teens work with and through grief. Unfortunately, the need for our services will never go away. Unresolved grief negatively affects our children and teens, contributing to alarming rates of depression, addiction and violence.

Ele’s Place Ann Arbor started in 2007 by offering one night of weekly programing. After 11 years, we have expanded our services to Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings serving an average of 160 grieving children and teens each week from dozens of communities.  The need for our services is critical.  In Washtenaw County alone, 4,500 children could potentially benefit from the services of Ele’s Place.

UPDATES

Wednesday January 23, 2019

Due to icy weather, hazardous road conditions and predicted falling temperatures throughout the evening,

ALL SUPPORT GROUPS FOR ELE’S PLACE HAVE BEEN CANCELLED TONIGHT.

Please stay safe and warm - we will see you next week!


Contact Us | Address

Phone
734.929.6640

Fax
734.926.0985

Addresss
3526 West Liberty Road
Suite 200
Ann Arbor, MI 48103


Ann Arbor Staff

Monica Brancheau
Director
mbrancheau@elesplace.org

Peggy Galimberti, LMSW, ACSW
Program Director
pegalimberti@elesplace.org

Administrative Staff

Bree Arvai
Director of Development
barvai@elesplace.org

Stacey Bodner
Event Coordinator
sbodner@elesplace.org

Susan Kaercher
Program Assistant/Administrative Assistant
skaercher@elesplace.org

Luna Koepping
Office Manager
lkoepping@elesplace.org

Bereavement Coordinators

Katie Brickman, LMSW
Bereavement/School Coordinator
kbrickman@elesplace.org

Hannah Brown, LMSW
hbrown@elesplace.org

Charlotte Cally, LLMSW
ccally@elesplace.org

Leela Kausch, MA, LMSW
lkausch@elesplace.org

Karen Kohn, LLMSW
kkohn@elesplace.org


MAP

Administrative Office

Quick Links